Premium accounts
are only £9.99 - Upgrade now

Ok, this is weird..

Viewing forum thread.
Back to Game Queries.
Back to Forum List.

Deleted User
(IP Logged)
09:15 Wed 25 May 05 (BST)  [Link]  
me vs 69just_do_it in last 16 of tourny, only black left, i fouled, he missed. he gets another shot and wins, i thought u only got one shot on the black, thats the way it's always been, how come he got 2??
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
09:21 Wed 25 May 05 (BST)  [Link]  
lol ure mad m8 propa pool is played with fouls meaning 2shots u lost fair n sqaure
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
14:00 Wed 25 May 05 (BST)  [Link]  
If your both on the black, then it is usually 1 shot if you foul
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
14:14 Wed 25 May 05 (BST)  [Link]  
I think the rules changed last version.
nick
nick
Admin
Posts: 4,747
04:19 Thu 26 May 05 (BST)  [Link]  
You're both right, quite often in the pub people play 1 shot on the black. There you are usually playing with a pub code of honour, so you wont abuse this rule!

Funkypool has 2 shots on black, consistent with competition rules. This stops people taking advantage (theoretically if your opponent is on black you could stitch up your opponent through fouling!)
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
04:23 Thu 26 May 05 (BST)  [Link]  
Yeah, hated when people used to do it, i did it aswell, valid tactic, but still darn low.
Unable to post
Reason:You must log in before you can post

Ok, this is weird..

Back to Top of this Page
Back to Game Queries.
Back to Forum List.