Premium accounts
are only £9.99 - Upgrade now

can't access site

Viewing forum thread.
Back to Game Queries.
Back to Forum List.

Pages: 145
6
_pro__frog_
_pro__frog_
Posts: 12,419
11:07 Thu 31 May 12 (BST)  [Link]  
i suppose it depends on if he was using a proxy or not
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
11:28 Thu 31 May 12 (BST)  [Link]  
Have you tried pinging the site to see if anything is going through ?
_pro__frog_
_pro__frog_
Posts: 12,419
11:39 Thu 31 May 12 (BST)  [Link]  
yeah dex, 100% fail...sent 4 packets, recieved none
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
11:48 Thu 31 May 12 (BST)  [Link]  
Well that rules out browsers 100% so must be a router/hub issue....have also been made aware that iphones etc connected via wifi work totally different when loading web pages so thats why they are getting through.

<edit>

Have you asked a mate to bring his lappy round and try connecting through your broadband see if it gets on ?

Edited at 11:55 Thu 31/05/12 (BST)
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Posts: 38,004
11:50 Thu 31 May 12 (BST)  [Link]  
heres a thought but probably a stupid one, you tried connecting to funky through facebook?
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Posts: 38,004
15:59 Fri 8 Jun 12 (BST)  [Link]  
froggy:

ajstyles007 said:
Hi everyone, well i managed to get back on, but if i turn off the router then the problem will occur again, just gonna have to leave it on till i get a new router, cuz the problem is definately something to do with it
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
18:58 Fri 8 Jun 12 (BST)  [Link]  
That is good. I need a new modem/router to fix my SEVERE lag. and sometimes i think that is what causes me to not be able to get online to "play pool" i can browse, and go on any other website but may have to try to get on funky 5+ times b4 i can play..sometimes. Only in the last month n half though
_pro__frog_
_pro__frog_
Posts: 12,419
22:28 Fri 8 Jun 12 (BST)  [Link]  
froggy:

ajstyles007 said:
Hi everyone, well i managed to get back on, but if i turn off the router then the problem will occur again, just gonna have to leave it on till i get a new router, cuz the problem is definately something to do with it


so what are you suggesting, i don't turn my router off again and hopefully i can get back on?
_pro__frog_
_pro__frog_
Posts: 12,419
23:13 Fri 8 Jun 12 (BST)  [Link]  
i'll just leave my router and hope it sorts itself out, will
keep trying to see if i can get on every couple of days
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
23:15 Fri 8 Jun 12 (BST)  [Link]  
Forgot to ask have you reset the router back to factory default Kermit ?
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
23:21 Fri 8 Jun 12 (BST)  [Link]  
try reset the router hold it- for ten seconds leave it off overnight and try again mate,,it has helped other situations b4 maybe it will help you.
Pages: 145
6
Unable to post
Reason:You must log in before you can post

can't access site

Back to Top of this Page
Back to Game Queries.
Back to Forum List.