Premium accounts
are only £9.99 - Upgrade now

I have an issue with the TV/PS3

Viewing forum thread.
Back to Technology chat.
Back to Forum List.

bluenose1872
bluenose1872
Posts: 22,512
21:42 Sat 5 Jan 13 (GMT)  [Link]  
My television is not really that old, maybe three years old at most, recently when playing on the Playstation though it tends to turn itself off randomly even when you are mid way into a game (right now it turns off in the middle of a need for speed race). It comes back on when you press the power button and you can play again but it does it every 2 - 5 minutes.

Only thing is i also have my computer hooked up to the television as the screen makes playing games and what not easier, it never turns off when i have the computer on though.

I don't know what the problem is or what to even try as this is becoming a joke now, any ideas?
bermuda
bermuda
Posts: 91
23:39 Sat 5 Jan 13 (GMT)  [Link]  
If it is a HDTV and connected by HDMI cable it may be that the PS3's Output is higher than your tv can handle ( 720p, 1080i or 1080p ).
bluenose1872
bluenose1872
Posts: 22,512
00:07 Sun 6 Jan 13 (GMT)  [Link]  
I will try that as it does have the HDMI cable connected to it, but it has been on their a while and this problem has only been happening that last week or so.
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Posts: 37,934
00:18 Sun 6 Jan 13 (GMT)  [Link]  
happened to us with the xbox and turned out the TV was faulty so had to get it repaired
bluenose1872
bluenose1872
Posts: 22,512
00:22 Sun 6 Jan 13 (GMT)  [Link]  
Well the TV can not be faulty as it only does it with the PS3 and nothing else.
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Posts: 37,934
00:56 Sun 6 Jan 13 (GMT)  [Link]  
same for us tbh, we have freeview built into TV but we generally only go on the xbox, might be a wire loose somewhere.
bluenose1872
bluenose1872
Posts: 22,512
02:46 Sun 6 Jan 13 (GMT)  [Link]  
HDMI is now unplugged and it seems to work better, the picture is horrible now though but in an hour of playing the TV has turned off once (It is possible i sat on the remote )
bermuda
bermuda
Posts: 91
04:00 Sun 6 Jan 13 (GMT)  [Link]  
Try this with the HDMI back in

Unable to post
Reason:You must log in before you can post

I have an issue with the TV/PS3

Back to Top of this Page
Back to Technology chat.
Back to Forum List.