Premium accounts
are only £9.99 - Upgrade now

Java issue Google Chrome

Viewing forum thread.
Back to Game Queries.
Back to Forum List.

Pages: 12
3
457
_knightmare_
_knightmare_
Posts: 14,611
19:29 Wed 22 Apr 15 (BST)  [Link]  
No worries mate - it's as smooth and fluid as ever - enjoy.
Enjoy the Torch Music icon too - all those albums are able to be listened too in full.



Torch Music is a free (no ads!) social music discovery app that lets you listen to the music you love, share your musical tastes with your friends and discover new artists. It's free, unlimited and fun! Here are a few ways to start: - Use the Search box to find your favourite albums and songs and start playing.


Edited at 19:34 Wed 22/04/15 (BST)
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
20:25 Wed 22 Apr 15 (BST)  [Link]  
No worries mate - it's as smooth and fluid as ever - enjoy.
Enjoy the Torch Music icon too - all those albums are able to be listened too in full.



Torch Music is a free (no ads!) social music discovery app that lets you listen to the music you love, share your musical tastes with your friends and discover new artists. It's free, unlimited and fun! Here are a few ways to start: - Use the Search box to find your favourite albums and songs and start playing.


Edited at 19:34 Wed 22/04/15 (BST)


Thanks!! Didnt even see that !! Using as I type !! BAM!
_knightmare_
_knightmare_
Posts: 14,611
20:31 Wed 22 Apr 15 (BST)  [Link]  
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Posts: 37,941
20:42 Wed 22 Apr 15 (BST)  [Link]  
Only issue i have is on my machine its fairly slow at browsing sometimes, particularly when Opera is open as well. Not sure why, maybe due to memory/too much crap etc? Got rid of World of Tanks as i don't need it until i upgrade RAM which freed a lot of space and clan pictures i don't use.

Playing wise, it is like a dream but think Opera is better for browsing speed
_knightmare_
_knightmare_
Posts: 14,611
20:45 Wed 22 Apr 15 (BST)  [Link]  
You only need 1 browser - not sure why you have Opera open at the same time. Of course it'll run slower - registry files - use of more RAM and surely the CPU usage will increase?
punkpoet
punkpoet
Posts: 19,816
21:07 Wed 22 Apr 15 (BST)  [Link]  
I still like chrome though, and firefox doesn't work on my laptop, never tried TORCH but if Chrome are phasing out plug ins i might try it eventually.
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Posts: 37,941
21:15 Wed 22 Apr 15 (BST)  [Link]  
You only need 1 browser - not sure why you have Opera open at the same time. Of course it'll run slower - registry files - use of more RAM and surely the CPU usage will increase?


Maybe yeah, dad thinks ive done something to make it slower but only downloaded Pokemon X/Y music and downloaded Torch.

Dad still uses Opera for his football so if he checks i will have to tell him to close Torch
_knightmare_
_knightmare_
Posts: 14,611
21:24 Wed 22 Apr 15 (BST)  [Link]  
Only other things you could do are:

1. Delete the browsing history
2. Clear the java cache
3. Run CCleaner - Analyze and Run
4. Download http://www.iobit.com/iobitsmartdefrag.html
4. Download Advanced System Care 8 (Run on a daily basis - very good program) from the same website.
5. Defragment the whole C:/ but bear in mind this is probably best carried out overnight due to the length of time it COULD take.

Just a few options for you.
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Posts: 37,941
21:36 Wed 22 Apr 15 (BST)  [Link]  
can do 1-3

4. When that server thing with Java kicked off he told me to delete any programs i had including iobit

5. Not possible as i have to turn this off at 11:30 to save electricity and mums machine is more important
_knightmare_
_knightmare_
Posts: 14,611
21:46 Wed 22 Apr 15 (BST)  [Link]  
As far as I'm aware there's no relation to Iobit based programs and java based issues so deleting them would achieve nothing.

The defragmenting the hard drive (s) is a good option but is very time consuming, it does help the issue and enhances the speed but it's entirely at your discretion if you decide to carry it out or not.

The top 3 are common practises so hopefully they can assist a little bit.
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
05:08 Fri 24 Apr 15 (BST)  [Link]  
If he has 2GB RAM or under it will cause a issue but he could have kept the program and just stopped it starting with windows

Also Smartdefrag ????

NAH

Defraggler from Piriform
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
05:31 Fri 24 Apr 15 (BST)  [Link]  
Also to get Google Chrome working again with Java after it says it is not supported do this.

Open a new window in Google Chrome and in your URL/address bar enter this :

chrome://flags/#enable-npapi

Click the Enable link for the Enable NPAPI configuration option. (1st one)

Click the Relaunch button that now appears at the bottom of the configuration page.

Job done

P.S : Java 8 Update 31 (red version) is the last that supports funky 100%. Uninstall 40/45 first then >(link below. Just go to download links on that page)

http://www.itechtics.com/download-java-8-update-31-direct-download-links/

Maybe admin could sticky this for other members so the SOLVED is available !!



Posted Image

Edited at 06:33 Fri 24/04/15 (BST)
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Posts: 37,941
07:46 Fri 24 Apr 15 (BST)  [Link]  
If he has 2GB RAM or under


Yes i have only 1.49 GB of RAM, Saving though to upgrade to a 3
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
01:31 Sat 25 Apr 15 (BST)  [Link]  
If he has 2GB RAM or under it will cause a issue but he could have kept the program and just stopped it starting with windows

Also Smartdefrag ????

NAH

Defraggler from Piriform
yup lol, I looked at that like wait smart defrag!? :P
_knightmare_
_knightmare_
Posts: 14,611
01:37 Sat 25 Apr 15 (BST)  [Link]  
I use both - No point defragmenting a drive if it's not really required - waste of time.
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
01:41 Sat 25 Apr 15 (BST)  [Link]  
I use both - No point defragmenting a drive if it's not really required - waste of time.
very true
kris
kris
Posts: 4,011
05:00 Sun 26 Apr 15 (BST)  [Link]  
bob99 or nike or whatever ur called now. thanks a bunch for it
. tht crap wrked :)
crazzymadman
crazzymadman
Admin
Posts: 9,378
15:06 Tue 28 Apr 15 (BST)  [Link]  
Also to get Google Chrome working again with Java after it says it is not supported do this.

Open a new window in Google Chrome and in your URL/address bar enter this :

chrome://flags/#enable-npapi

Click the Enable link for the Enable NPAPI configuration option. (1st one)

Click the Relaunch button that now appears at the bottom of the configuration page.

Job done

P.S : Java 8 Update 31 (red version) is the last that supports funky 100%. Uninstall 40/45 first then >(link below. Just go to download links on that page)

http://www.itechtics.com/download-java-8-update-31-direct-download-links/

Maybe admin could sticky this for other members so the SOLVED is available !!



Posted Image

Edited at 06:33 Fri 24/04/15 (BST)


Done!
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
20:22 Tue 28 Apr 15 (BST)  [Link]  
cheers bob99 i did what u suggest it and its working wooopp woooopp
kris
kris
Posts: 4,011
22:33 Sun 3 May 15 (BST)  [Link]  
Also to get Google Chrome working again with Java after it says it is not supported do this.

Open a new window in Google Chrome and in your URL/address bar enter this :

chrome://flags/#enable-npapi

Click the Enable link for the Enable NPAPI configuration option. (1st one)

Click the Relaunch button that now appears at the bottom of the configuration page.

Job done

P.S : Java 8 Update 31 (red version) is the last that supports funky 100%. Uninstall 40/45 first then >(link below. Just go to download links on that page)

http://www.itechtics.com/download-java-8-update-31-direct-download-links/

Maybe admin could sticky this for other members so the SOLVED is available !!



Posted Image

Edited at 06:33 Fri 24/04/15 (BST)


Done!


fr34k_p0t
Pages: 12
3
457
Unable to post
Reason:You must log in before you can post

Java issue Google Chrome

Back to Top of this Page
Back to Game Queries.
Back to Forum List.