Premium accounts
are only £9.99 - Upgrade now

Copy & Paste in Java

Viewing forum thread.
Back to Technology chat.
Back to Forum List.

watchinawe
watchinawe
Posts: 1,361
02:19 Wed 30 Dec 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
I remember years ago being able to copy and paste content in a java window, but as far as I'm aware this has been disabled in more recent updates. Is there a way to reactivate Copy & Paste? I'm using Version 8 Update 31
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Posts: 37,938
11:59 Wed 30 Dec 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
No you have to highlight the text and drag it into the game chat room, You can't do the opposite though and can't copy from client onto forum.
_knightmare_
_knightmare_
Posts: 14,611
12:23 Wed 30 Dec 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
It was disabled due to many security holes being exploited, I believe there is a workaround but it would more than likely involve creating own security file and modifying with the lib files.

I wouldn't recommend it.
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Posts: 37,938
12:44 Wed 30 Dec 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
Yeah i remember baff saying a way, i don't mine the disabled part here but it is a pain as if you type something in game, you can't copy on forum.
ab_rfc
ab_rfc
Moderator
Posts: 7,930
13:03 Wed 30 Dec 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
I still use this when java updates dont allow and it works for me

http://www.funkypool.com/thread/17676/copy-and-paste-with-latest-java-java-6-update-24-onwards/1
_knightmare_
_knightmare_
Posts: 14,611
13:09 Wed 30 Dec 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
LOL - I didn't even see or know there was the above thread - makes sense - knew had something to do with the lib files.
ab_rfc
ab_rfc
Moderator
Posts: 7,930
13:11 Wed 30 Dec 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
Created 5 years ago and its worked great for me, once I figured it out lol
watchinawe
watchinawe
Posts: 1,361
16:20 Wed 30 Dec 15 (GMT)  [Link]  


Got it working now. Thanks a lot
Unable to post
Reason:You must log in before you can post

Copy & Paste in Java

Back to Top of this Page
Back to Technology chat.
Back to Forum List.