Premium accounts
are only £9.99 - Upgrade now

how did this happen

Viewing forum thread.
Back to Game Queries.
Back to Forum List.

Deleted User
(IP Logged)
12:24 Thu 14 Apr 05 (BST)  [Link]  
"RANKED RESULT: dobs (2) loses to jackbauer (1) by a foul on the black
RANKINGS: jackbauer 88.7 (+1.4), dobs 94.8 (-1.3)
RANKED RESULT: jackbauer (1) loses to dobs (3) who potted the black on the break!"
how can i pot the black on break then have another break after that?
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
12:26 Thu 14 Apr 05 (BST)  [Link]  
is tht a trick question
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
12:30 Thu 14 Apr 05 (BST)  [Link]  
no, it is weired. how can i pot the black on break then break on nxt game. work that 1 out
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
12:34 Thu 14 Apr 05 (BST)  [Link]  
STRANGE
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
12:37 Thu 14 Apr 05 (BST)  [Link]  
i dnt get it
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
12:39 Thu 14 Apr 05 (BST)  [Link]  
no its not, u fouled the black and LOST the first game

in the second he broke (cus he WON the previous frame) and potted the black of the break

which in the rules of pool means he wins!
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
07:13 Fri 15 Apr 05 (BST)  [Link]  
u take turns at breaking not like poolgame.
according to "results" i had a break and potted the black, then another break. noway a had 2 breaks right after the other. owner of the game does not break on the 4th game.
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
07:13 Fri 15 Apr 05 (BST)  [Link]  
thats where it happened
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
07:35 Fri 15 Apr 05 (BST)  [Link]  
right i can explain the ranking situatio and the win/lose thing that is attached to the black on break scenario..

on oolgame a while back i was at 99.8 needing 2 wins for 100.0.. along comes a 94 rank called eastwood.. and fouls the black purposely after i failed to pot from break..
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
07:36 Fri 15 Apr 05 (BST)  [Link]  
as it turns out. the person potting the black.. gets the loss added to there profile.. but gets the ranking for the win.. so i dropped therefore to 98.2 and had a win added to my record.

as for the break situation here. the admin have yet again failed to fix a glitch from the poolgame version..

they'v simply not fixed the fouled black before 3 balls are down situation at all..

its messes with the server, the server has no clue whos break it was beforehand, due to the fact that if jackbauer failed to pot from break and the black was fouled on one of the following 2 shots.. then its classed as his opponent fouling from break...which therefore the serlet registers as a break for the person that fouled causing it to give the break back to the original breaker!!
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
07:36 Fri 15 Apr 05 (BST)  [Link]  
hope this has helped out.. entire 2 posts worth lol

if you read carefully it explains how and why the occurance happened...
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
08:13 Fri 15 Apr 05 (BST)  [Link]  
this has been fixed on funkypool.

it was counted as a loss your end, cos your opponent potted the black on the break

Edited at 16:14 Fri 15/04/05 (BST)
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
01:58 Sat 16 Apr 05 (BST)  [Link]  
lars, i think u shud be a mod...LOL
Unable to post
Reason:You must log in before you can post

how did this happen

Back to Top of this Page
Back to Game Queries.
Back to Forum List.