Premium accounts
are only £9.99 - Upgrade now

Java Applet Not Found

Viewing forum thread.
Back to Game Queries.
Back to Forum List.

Pages:
1
236
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Posts: 38,095
22:53 Wed 21 Jan 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
Hi, On Xmas day i was able to download Java fine even though i was prompted from upgrading from Windows XP and been able to play until the server downtime today since then it has prompted me to download New Java which i did and since then It cannot find the Pool Applet on Updates 25 and 31 which really sucks as everytime i seem to make a comeback something goes wrong (Internet first, Tower second, Java third) and seems like a secret message in the icing and isn't a good one, just want to play again regularly

Info:

Screenshots:
http://i59.tinypic.com/fx3t36.jpg
http://i60.tinypic.com/bj8wgz.jpg

Navigator Mozilla (Although i'm using Opera)
Platform Win32
Screen Size 1366,768
Available Screen Size 1366,740
Color Depth 24
Java Supported? true
Flash Supported? true


Any Help?
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Posts: 38,095
23:28 Wed 21 Jan 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
Tried System Restore which said it fixed a problem but it still exists.

I'll talk through what happened...

Open Pool
Java Prompt
Accept
Update 31 downloads
Asks if i want to remove other versions (I think that may be the cause but not sure)
Said Yes so removed Update 25
Try to log in
Failed with this problem
dazpolz
dazpolz
Posts: 1,489
23:43 Wed 21 Jan 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
EDIT

I have the exact same problem with java applet, I try to enter the game screen and the screen just stays black... After a while an error comes up stating exactly the same as above

Edited at 22:03 Wed 21/01/15 (GMT)
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Posts: 38,095
23:50 Wed 21 Jan 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
After some research it says...

seems my Classpath is broken or something...

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/17408769/how-do-i-resolve-this-java-class-not-found-exception

Not sure how to do it though
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
00:35 Thu 22 Jan 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
Sounds like it's not recognising the plug-in?
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
15:52 Thu 22 Jan 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
Just had the same problem with Chrome, but I switched to IE and it was fine
dazpolz
dazpolz
Posts: 1,489
15:54 Thu 22 Jan 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
Just had the same problem with Chrome, but I switched to IE and it was fine


I've tried both chrome and IE but still no luck
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
16:12 Thu 22 Jan 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
It seems that there's been some sort of server issue, I noticed on snooker that Nick has been in for the first time in 6months so he may have performed some maintenance.
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Posts: 38,095
17:19 Thu 22 Jan 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
Ash from Facebook said:
Download Iobit Installer and use Powerful Remove on Java
http://www.iobit.com/advanceduninstaller.php

Then reinstall using
https://www.java.com/en/download/faq/java_win64bit.xml


Sorry mate, Tried Candy Crush which uses Java apparently and that worked fine but Funky doesn't

Thanks for trying though mate
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Posts: 38,095
17:20 Thu 22 Jan 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
myrddin said:
try using javaRa to remove all traces of java..DO NOT install java using this program just remove.

Once it's done use ccleaner (newest version) and run over the registry at least 3 times until no issues are found. use piriform mirror for download not hippo

now reboot system

Now install Java from oracle

Should work now.

http://singularlabs.com/software/javara/

http://www.piriform.com/ccleaner/download


Going to try this now
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Posts: 38,095
17:40 Thu 22 Jan 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
Just had the same problem with Chrome, but I switched to IE and it was fine


I've tried both chrome and IE but still no luck


Which O/S are you using mate?
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Posts: 38,095
18:00 Thu 22 Jan 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
Tried except Ran Cleaner Once and still same, Obviously reinstalling Java doesn't work as i have done it 5 times
dazpolz
dazpolz
Posts: 1,489
18:48 Thu 22 Jan 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
Just had the same problem with Chrome, but I switched to IE and it was fine


I've tried both chrome and IE but still no luck


Which O/S are you using mate?


Windows 7 mate if that helps at all?
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
18:50 Thu 22 Jan 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
I don't think the New Java Update 31 is compatible with anything lower than Windows 8. I had to update mine from Update 25 but have Windows 8.1 so no issues there.

That could be the stumbling block.
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Posts: 38,095
19:02 Thu 22 Jan 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
Dam Microsoft so if thats the case i need to fork out £50 or whatever it is to play again
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Posts: 38,095
19:03 Thu 22 Jan 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
Tried this...



Didn't work, Gonna have to wait for Admins i think unless Computer Whizzes has more ideas
dazpolz
dazpolz
Posts: 1,489
19:03 Thu 22 Jan 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
I don't think the New Java Update 31 is compatible with anything lower than Windows 8. I had to update mine from Update 25 but have Windows 8.1 so no issues there.

That could be the stumbling block.


I'll double check when I'm home but pretty sure it is windows 7.

Then again, I'm running windows 7 in work and use java for the accounting software we use and that seems to be working perfectly fine?
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
19:03 Thu 22 Jan 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
that happened to me i had to remove java completely and re-install it
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
19:03 Thu 22 Jan 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
Dam Microsoft so if thats the case i need to fork out £50 or whatever it is to play again


Not really - there should or could be a version which is compatible just needs finding - or the new one to accept a few more loopholes if possible.
dazpolz
dazpolz
Posts: 1,489
19:05 Thu 22 Jan 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
that happened to me i had to remove java completely and re-install it


Must have done that about 5 or 6 times and still don't work
Pages:
1
236
Unable to post
Reason:You must log in before you can post

Java Applet Not Found

Back to Top of this Page
Back to Game Queries.
Back to Forum List.