Sony Walkman...........

Viewing forum thread.
Back to Technology chat.
Back to Forum List.

Deleted User
(IP Logged)
03:18 Wed 12 Sep 07 (BST)  [Link]  
Bare with me as I'm a tech tard!

I got my brothers 6GB NW-A1000 Sony MP3 player, he needs me to put loads of music on it before he goes on a tour of Afganistan.

I can't seem to figure out how to put music on it, I have music stored in files on my computer, I have iTunes and know this won't work with it, but was wondering if sony had some form of media player, like iTunes, that would put the music on the MP3 player for you?

Help would be much appreciated as is a matter of some urgency, thanks chaps.
cityfan84
cityfan84
04:11 Wed 12 Sep 07 (BST)  [Link]  
Seems the obvious but have you got the usb cable that come with the mp3 player.If so install that (should do it automaticly for you) then go to my computer and it should be installed on one of your drives.Then open the drive and drag the songs into the window . JOb done
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
05:48 Wed 12 Sep 07 (BST)  [Link]  
If it's a Sony, you have to use sonicstage to put songs on it. Usually you get a sonicstage CD with the Walkman, but if not you can download it at http://musicstore.connect.com/custom/promos/download.html. Then just drag and drop music from iTunes (provided they're MP3s not AAC) to Sonicstage, then select transfer, choose your brother's MP3 player from the drop-down list and leave it to do its job.
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
06:44 Wed 12 Sep 07 (BST)  [Link]  
Thanks for that everyone!
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
11:17 Thu 13 Sep 07 (BST)  [Link]  
Just make sure you do it bob's way not cityfan's. Dragging the songs directly to the player without using SonicStage will store the songs on the player, but you wont be able to listen to them. It just works like an external hard drive if you do it that way.

I've had my 20gb NW-HD5 for years so if you need any more help just let me know.
Deleted User
(IP Logged)
15:40 Mon 24 Sep 07 (BST)  [Link]