Premium accounts
are only £9.99 - Upgrade now

Java Solutions - from September 2015

Viewing forum thread.
Back to Game Queries.
Back to Forum List.

Pages: 134
5
679
_knightmare_
_knightmare_
Posts: 14,608
13:40 Thu 10 Dec 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
You can use a browser called Maxthon (that works) - too. Has Adblock Plus built in.

Deleted the link - use google search engine to find it.

Edited at 13:50 Thu 10/12/15 (GMT)
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Posts: 37,925
13:45 Thu 10 Dec 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
Thanks mate but i won't use a browser with that built in as the more that do it (Premium Users are fine) then the site loses money and then it dies faster.

I would send it privately as admin hate anything like that and so do the Youtubers that bring me Tanks gameplay as they lose money too.
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Posts: 37,925
14:07 Thu 10 Dec 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
Firefox Users:

You should see vulnerable icon, press Lego in top left corner and Allow and Remember, it let me on on Firefox
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Posts: 37,925
16:10 Thu 10 Dec 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
Richie had trouble getting on so if you struggle go to Java Security and put both funky addresses in exceptions list.
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Posts: 37,925
21:20 Thu 10 Dec 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
Rich back to can't get on, Only way he can seem to get on Firefox is by disabling Firewall which is no good. Maxathon is too slow for him.

He keeps getting this on Firefox:

Posted Image

Why do companies forget the saying 'Don't Fix what is not broken', due to this we may lose another legend from the game.

Lets hope not all browsers go down same path or funky dies.
_knightmare_
_knightmare_
Posts: 14,608
21:32 Thu 10 Dec 15 (GMT)  [Link]  


Edited at 22:06 Thu 10/12/15 (GMT)
budweiser
budweiser
Moderator
Posts: 385
22:10 Thu 10 Dec 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
Ive run out of idea's, my screen just black!

- java latest
- changed browser (all), none work...
- rolled back updates on laptop
- restarted laptop (reinstalled windows, then windows 7)
- kicked it about for 3minutes (after the above failed)
- now clueless haha

Since i got logged off i cant get back online

Any idea's?
_knightmare_
_knightmare_
Posts: 14,608
22:11 Thu 10 Dec 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
Ermmmmm let me think.

Edited at 01:29 Fri 11/12/15 (GMT)
blueberry
blueberry
Posts: 6,262
22:27 Thu 10 Dec 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
Still remember a few years back when I could only get on using a proxy for six months, and no I wasn't ip banned and had admins consent....ended up doing full windows reinstall
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Posts: 37,925
07:58 Fri 11 Dec 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
Only for a few months though, Mozilla plan to go down the same route in 2016.

Frustrating as it may be, it is just common sense as web API's are so insecure and really very few still exist.

http://blog.mozilla.org/futurereleases/2015/10/08/npapi-plugins-in-firefox/


If thats true then its the death of funky approaching for me, if all four major browsers do this then where does that leave funky?

Nick needs to take note and try and code in another language


from Snooker
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Posts: 37,925
08:01 Fri 11 Dec 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
Websites and publishers which currently use plugins such as Silverlight or Java should accelerate their transition to Web technologies. The Web platform is powerful and can usually do everything that a plugin can do. In the rare cases where a site needs to extend Web technologies, the recommended solution is to develop the additional features as a Firefox add-on. Site maintainers should prepare for plugins to stop working in all versions of Firefox by the end of 2016.

Mozilla continues to work with the Oracle Java Platform Group to ensure a smooth transition for those web sites that use Java. More information from Oracle about Java transition plans can be found in a post from the Oracle team. Oracle recommends that sites currently using Java applets consider switching to plugin-free solutions such as Java Web Start.

The Mozilla team wants to work closely with affected publishers to make this transition as painless as possible. The Web provides an increasingly rich environment which should eliminate the need for plugins, and we are eager to continue improving the Web platform for any use cases where plugins may still be required. Discussion about this announcement and any questions about the future of Firefox plugins should be directed to the Mozilla plugins development list.
_knightmare_
_knightmare_
Posts: 14,608
17:07 Fri 11 Dec 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
not good but I'm sure there's alternatives.
potalot
potalot
Posts: 14
19:05 Fri 11 Dec 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
im on opera and my laptop must have done some sort of update now my java says it's disabled but it says it's enabled on the java trouble help page, any ideas?
_knightmare_
_knightmare_
Posts: 14,608
19:21 Fri 11 Dec 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
im on opera and my laptop must have done some sort of update now my java says it's disabled but it says it's enabled on the java trouble help page, any ideas?


Opera mate doesn't accept any NPAPI plug ins any more just like Google Chrome

Opera Update 34 is the latest version and that doesn't accept any plug in at all.

Edited at 19:54 Fri 11/12/15 (GMT)
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Posts: 37,925
21:08 Fri 11 Dec 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
Try these Ash:
http://alternativeto.net/software/opera/

Which are good? Opera size of ball if possible, F11 and Fast
_knightmare_
_knightmare_
Posts: 14,608
21:16 Fri 11 Dec 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
There are other browsers out there than just Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Opera.

There's some based on Firefox when IMO seem to be better already like;

Waterfox (64 bit fastest browser, you'll need to download the 64 bit java from Offline installer)
Comodo IceDragon (Recommend)
Maxthon
SeaMonkey

It's all about finding one you're comfortable with, I'm using the Comodo IceDragon. The Google Chrome with the IE TAB consumed way too much CPU which as a result slowed my computer down and encouraged it to lag.

Vivaldi doesn't support Java, I've tried it. Still a very quick browser will probably replace Google Chrome IMO

Edited at 21:20 Fri 11/12/15 (GMT)
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Posts: 37,925
21:19 Fri 11 Dec 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
Rich said he can't stay on F11 on Comodo as when he aims near top bar it de-F11's and Maxthon is too slow
_knightmare_
_knightmare_
Posts: 14,608
21:24 Fri 11 Dec 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
Tut tut using F11 anyways, I don't use it at all.
Might be a way of disabling that, I'll check.
dgeneratio
dgeneratio
Posts: 37,925
21:28 Fri 11 Dec 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
why tut tut? all down to personal preference and what your used to.
_knightmare_
_knightmare_
Posts: 14,608
21:39 Fri 11 Dec 15 (GMT)  [Link]  
F11 is making it easier is it not?
Zooming in to make potting the balls easier nah not for me. Rather miss and use trial and error instead of expanding a pocket just to sink the ball.
Pages: 134
5
679
Unable to post
Reason:You must log in before you can post

Java Solutions - from September 2015

Back to Top of this Page
Back to Game Queries.
Back to Forum List.